Sounders Game and a Job Offer!

Screen Shot 2014-04-26 at 8.51.05 PMScreen Shot 2014-04-26 at 8.51.32 PMScreen Shot 2014-04-26 at 8.51.19 PM

Day 63

Today Josh and I went to our second Sounder’s game and they beat the Colorado Rapids by 3 points!

He won tickets a couple weeks ago at work and I’m pretty sure we’re committed soccer (football for everyone else in the world) fans now. The first half was a really tough match up, but in the last few seconds, they scored a goal. In the second half, it was just a slaughter. I think Josh said they had something like 35 shots at the goal. It was a lot of fun to watch!

In other news, I got a job offer today from The Purple Store! I accepted and I start on Monday as a customer coordinator, team manager and blogger/general writer. It seems like a great small business to work for with lots of room for growth, so I’m really looking forward to it!

In celebration of the Sounders and my job offer, Josh took me out to, ironically, The Purple Cafe & Wine Bar in downtown Seattle. We had an amazing lunch – the picture is of gorgonzola stuffed dates with a brown sugar sauce with chives and almonds. They were as good as it looks and I wished there were six more!

Tonight, happiness is new opportunities and spending time with our little tiny family. I hope everyone had a great Saturday!

Leave a Reply

