Ice Cream and Karaoke!

week 7 wednesday

Day 46

I spent a lovely half an hour reading outside on our deck today enjoying the sun (while it lasted.) I am about seventy-five percent done with The Night Circus and am still in love with it. It’s one of those books that I come across every once in a while where I’ll be sad when it’s over.

In other news, Josh and I went to a karaoke bar with a few friends tonight and rented a private room (super cheap if you’re splitting it between friends) and had a ton of fun. We had never been to one before so we didn’t know what to expect. But, A. the strange stock videos that went with the lyrics scrolling across the screen were hilariously awesome. I don’t know if it was just the songs we picked, but every single video was from the late eighties/early nineties. This means fantastic bangs hair sprayed up and back with teased hair fluffing out in all directions. It also meant long, drawn out crowd shots where you got to see the neon colors and weird acid wash parachute pants that guys used to wear. B. It was like singing in your own living room with friends which is something I would never do because I wouldn’t think of it. It was so much fun and we already want to go back.

Before meeting up with our friends, we stopped and had ice cream at an amazing ice cream place in Capitol Hill.

week 7 wednesday 2

We both agreed we have found the West Coast Herrell’s. I had caramel and earl grey ice cream and Josh had coffee and earl grey. It was the best ice cream I’ve had since Herrell’s. It doesn’t rival their Burnt Sugar flavor, but it was very, very tasty. So tonight, happiness was friends and finding a little tiny piece of East Coast home waiting for us in a West Coast ice cream shop.

 

One thought on “Ice Cream and Karaoke!

  1. Dude, you are so late on the Molly Moon’s thing. I thought I had mentioned this haven to you previously. Do the salted caramel… it should be illegal. They also do great sundaes. I had one right after I took the MPRE last summer and it was the most delightful thing ever. Also, your patio furniture is cute. Now back to sweating and watching Hook until midnight…dun dun dunnnnnnnnn.

    Like

Leave a Reply

